Skip to content

Handover of IACH Chairman

Archie Fairley, a veteran of the 2000/1Global Challenge Round the World Race has taken over the Chairmanship of the International Association of Cape Horners (IACH). He completed a full circumnavigation via the 3 Great Capes, including Cape Horn aboard the…

Read more

Sir Peter Blake

Sir Peter Blake, New Zealand’s most famous sailor, competed in the first 5 Whitbread Round the World races before finally winning in record time with his maxi ketch Steinlager 2. His 6th circumnavigation via Cape Horn followed in 1994 when…

Read more

Dilip Donde

Captain Dilip Donde was the first Indian to complete a solo, circumnavigation under sail. The voyage was the first of the Indian Navy's project Sagar Parikrama programme to encourage adventurous sailing both solo and multi-crewed. Capt. Donde took 4 years to build…

Read more

Stan Honey

Stan Honey is one of America’s best known ocean racing navigators. His victories include the  2005-06 Volvo Ocean Race onboard ABN Amro I and his critical role in in cutting the nonstop circumnavigation record to 48 days 7 hours 44 minutes aboard the 103ft…

Read more
Back To Top
MenuLeft Menu Icon